Welcome Fam!

plant-paprika-pepper-grow-82728

Welcome! This is my very first blog post this year and the biggest boldest step I’m taking this year or let’s say my entire life. Glory to God for the confidence to do this at last. Welcome once again to my blog, Dear Sister diary. I hope you enjoy every bit of the experience you have here letting Jesus take care of our real-life stuff.

                    “Before I formed you  the womb i knew you; Before you were born I sanctified you; I         ordained you a prophet to the nations.”  Jer. 1:5

How much worry, how much more worrying will I have to do for my life to take form when there’s One knew me before my very existence and couldn’t keep the joy to Himself He just had to capture the moment scripting the scenes of my life into time. He knows the end from the beginning and the beginning right through the end. He’s got a plan, a plan He keeps watch over faithfully, right to the end. I remember telling my friend that this year is the toughest I’ve had. I felt like I had failed, beaten, defeated and down trodden. The more i felt like I had failed the more I tried with all strength(my weakness, actually) to please God and not let Him down. There were mornings where I sent my sos to God. All these accompanied with the evil feeling that God was nowhere near.

My anchor verse through this dark night was Isaiah 26:3, God keeps in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on Him, because she trusts in Him. And later studying John 15, I got insight into the beauty God was working in me through the process of pruning. Seeing this, i leapt with joy at the outcome of this season in my life. I’m glad I’m being rooted in the Father’s love.

Dear sister, weak moments are not always for evil, understanding that God is always intentional about us and that nothing catches him by surprise is a great way to lean upon Christ through whom we have victory always. Paul writes to us God’s response to our weak moments in 2 Cor. 12:9 “‘My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness.'” 

Ps: Thank you Father for Your unending for me, that You have a plan for me. Who I am today, I am by Your grace and who I’ll be it’s all to Your credit. You framed me, You made me so I release my cares, fears, worries, my past, present and future because it under the Lordship of Christ. I remain forever grateful to You for saving me, thank you. Amen

**********************

Thank you for reading my blog. Be sure to leave a comment, I’ld love to hear from you!

10 thoughts on “Welcome Fam!

Leave a Reply

