Who am I?

pexels-photo-346335

Hey! I really do hope you’re doing great.

Today, we talk about finding purpose. I’ve had cause to ask myself, “why?” Why am I here? What is my purpose? What plan has God for me? So let’s rewind and see where I started from. All across the book of Psalm, David captures the mind of the God concerning children.

                “For You formed my inward parts; You covered me in my mother’s womb. I will praise You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Marvelous are Your works, and that my soul knows very well…” Psalm 139

While I was busy asking God about myself, the Awesome God I serve began to open my eyes to His beauty. I remember returning from Omilola Oshikoya’s Do It Afraid conference and meditating on the goodness of God  -I was really grateful to God for making me attend the conference in a miraculous way and how it was a massive blessing time for me. There, I was overwhelmed with the understanding of God, who He is, beyond mankind, beyond words really. God is God. God is great, don’t ask me to explain biko, I can’t! Right after that, I remembered the song No Longer Slaves by the Helsers…y’all know the line that says, “I am a child of God.” I was at the verge of going wild that very moment, I just had to keep calm in that NAPEP. I am a child of the great God!

Behold what manner of love the Father has bestowed on us, that we should be called children of God!1 John 3:1

      “Your eyes saw my substance, being yet unformed. And in Your book they all were written, The days fashioned for me, When as yet there were none of them.Psalm 139

Dear Sister, this is not fabu, it is God’s Word, inspired by the Holy Spirit. Really, God has a plan. Discovering and living in purpose may make you feel like JJC, and unsure about a lot of things, but our Father calls us out to walk upon the waters. It’s not about being daring and fearless now, it’s about trusting and loving, and being at peace, it’s that place of fear and trembling before the Lord, it’s the beginning of God-ly wisdom. It’s a do-it-afraid moment. I believe Him, I believe in His Word.

God called Daniel, who purposed in His heart that he would not defile himself with the portion of the king’s delicacies, who didn’t bow down before the king’s statue. God called Joseph, who didn’t defile himself in fornication. God called David, who in the name of the Lord defiled the Philistine army. God loved the world and gave His Son for us, now we live because Christ lives. Look to the Author and Finisher of your life! Do-It-In-Faith. Hallelujah!

Ps: Hallelujah! You are God. You are great, Your eyes saw my substance, being yet unformed and in Your book they all were written, the days fashioned for me when as yet there were none of them. I believe Your Word is Truth. I praise You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Thank You. PSALM 139

********************************

Each post has been a blessing to me and I’ll love to hear from you too, do drop a comment below…and don’t forget to share too. Thank you.

*photo credit @ ihop

Save

Leave a Reply

