Eternity

So that when my hair’s grey
And my back straight
With my sharp sight
I shall not be weary

‘Cause eternity is imprinted in my heart,
and i sought You,
and found You.

And I have known You since the days of my youth
Through worldly pleasures
And fanatic fears
Through red seas
And Your infinite love
I have found peace in Your fortress
In the shadow of Him who is All mighty
No wonder we resemble
Our smile and love
Virtues of Godliness
Peace and rest
What more can i say, Lover of my soul!

 

*******************************************

Happy New Year in advance! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “Eternity

Leave a Reply

