Fear Not, Bear Fruit

blueberries-2278921__340

Thank you! for taking this journey with me, I cherish every single read that happens and you make that happen. It’s been a huge blessing to me personally to be a channel of God’s blessing in your life. I’m also grateful for the feedback I receive through your comments, it’s encouraging. I want you to know that I’m praying for YOU, you reading this right now, yes you.

**********************************************************

 

“You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies; You anoint my head with oil; My cup runs over.” Psalm 23:5

I previously shared how I knew God wanted me to do this, and the process thus far. I had just come out of a season in my life where God uprooted me from my previous community and it seemed like I had nobody by my side. Coming out of this community, I realized that I had no clue about life generally, my life and purpose in life. It really felt like I had been floating through life with no idea. After some time trying to figure out the whole thing myself, I eventually turned to God and started praying for ‘Help!’

God answers prayers. He heard me and started to reveal His truth to me through His Word I knew I lacked the wisdom to go through life on my own. My life started to take a new shape and as I learnt to trust God more, I started to take steps towards living in purpose each day.

Paul declared boldly “But by the grace of God I am what I am…” (1 Cor. 15:10) also, the bible tells us that we were made for God’s pleasure and His purpose. As children of God, God expects us to bear fruits and to represent Him here on earth as we live His purpose out everyday and bear fruits worthy of honour. Jesus spoke extensively on bearing fruit and stated how much we needed to stay rooted to Him, for without Him we can do nothing.

Dear Sister, transitioning isn’t easy, but I can assure you that when God prunes you, He does it firstly because you are bearing fruit and He wants you to bear more fruit for His glory. To demonstrate the mighty power of God in your circle of influence. Your path shines brighter and brighter till the perfect day, it may look dim through your eyes today, take a sneak peek through God’s Word that stands true forever and you will see. Lemme remind you that God was so pleased He called the devil’s attention to Job…mehn! See the way God is set to increase you. The bible says that if the devil had known he would not have persecuted the King. Now Sister, fear not, God is with you (Isaiah 41:10).

raspberry-2023404__340

PS: Father God, you prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies, you anoint my head with oil, my cup runs over, You have lighted me up, put Your heavenly treasure in my vessel to permeate the world with your fragrance, thank you for being with me and ordaining my path to shine brighter and brighter to Your glory alone, You are enough for me!

2 thoughts on “Fear Not, Bear Fruit

  1. Its ⅼike you read my mind! You appeaг to know so much about this, like you wrote tһe book in it or something.
    I think that you can ⅾo with a few pics to drive the message home a little bit, but other than thɑt, this is excellent blog.

    A fantastic read. I’ll definitely bе back.

    Like

Leave a Reply

