BLOSSOM

Hello once again, I’m glad to be here. I hope you are too. I must confess, each blog post has been a personal blessing to me and helped my walk with Christ as His warrior daughter fighting the good fight of faith.

****************************************************************

grapes-1952035__340

 “You are blessed when you’re at the end of your rope. With less of you there is more of God and his rule” Matthew 5:3msg

It has come to my understanding recently that we are a called people, we have been called according to His plan and purpose Romans 8:28; called to one hope, live by faith through Christ and be in love with God and the people has put all around us. Sometimes I try so hard to do all these things by myself and crash, thank God for grace, He is ever so merciful holding my hand and sustaining me. I can go through with Him.

I get it, I know that feeling when it feels like you’ve failed God and feel so much shame you just want to hide away from God and then try again to redeem yourself before God. I have suffered from a severe case of ALWAYS FEELING NOT-GOOD-ENOUGH AND A FAILURE. Today, such bond is broken from your life -your mind and emotions especially- by the power of Christ Jesus whom you serve. 1 Thessalonians 5:23. Always feeling like you have to meet up with the standard and trying hard to please always. I can assure you this only builds a wall before you and God, a sturdy wall made of the best dosage of guilt and condemnation, keeping you away from your own Father. Locked up in that prison cell, you only show face when your emotions dictate that you’ve at least suffered enough for your sins and maybe sometimes when you feel tired of the cycle that you don’t even care any less, you come in that ‘reckless abandon’ before God hoping, just hoping God’s mercy will shine on you.

leaves-228111__340

Dear Sister, I’m out today and I give thanks to God for the freedom in His Word. Today as you realize that it is finished, know that Christ already paid the price and has ordained for you a new life over 2000 years ago! You are free! Galatians 5:1, Romans 8:21b (AMP); 2 Corinthians 3:17. You are not a slave to your thoughts and emotions but to Christ alone. Your life, new, is found in Christ. First believe these promises contained in verses of the scripture first, confess it and be subject to God’s Word and His Spirit alone, every other thing must align with these. You have help in the Son.

garden-rose-823824__340

P.S: Father I give You praise, I am called by Your name, I belong to You, every part of me does, I am led by your Spirit as your child. I receive Your joy into my heart and mind today, the grace to study your Word and fellowship with the HolySpirit, my helper. I stand in the victory You obtained for me today. Amen.

 

I know you have been blessed, pls, share with everyone you know who needs this, thanks. You can share your experinces and testimonies with me: moyosoreoluwasetemi@gmail.com.

4 thoughts on “BLOSSOM

  1. thank you so much Moyo for sharing this, this particularly stood out for me. – You are not a slave to your thoughts and emotions but to Christ alone. Your life, new, is found in Christ. First believe these promises contained in verses of the scripture first, confess it and be subject to God’s Word and His Spirit alone, every other thing must align with these. love you

    Like

Leave a Reply

